Yucky, Rainy Day in the Coop

28 Oct

Yesterday was just a yucky, rainy day. Often when it is just a light rain, the girls don’t mind so much just pecking around out in the run, but yesterday was a gullywasher. So, they all just kept inside the coop. Ever wonder where the phrase “cooped up” comes from?! 🙂 I think they could give you the definition! 🙂

This morning the run was a mess. I can’t stand to let them run around in the mud, so I threw some clean shavings in there to absorb some of the moisture. They were all fussing at me to let them free range, but I have to work all day today & don’t want to leave them out unattended. But they almost has me talked into it!

Looks like it is going to get a little chilly at night over the next 48 hrs. I need to get up my heat lamps & start winter proofing the coop. Ahh, the urban farming chores never end!

Leave a Reply

